Posted by: ithacacatholicworker | December 11, 2016

House Report:

screen-shot-2016-12-10-at-10-20-53-pm

screen-shot-2016-12-10-at-10-20-32-pm  Transcribed by D. Adams November, 2016

Dear Ithaca Community and Beyond,

I want to take the time to thank you for all of your gracious help, support and prayers over the past seven years.  Some of you may know that I am 124 years old this year. I have seen a lot of change in this neighborhood in my time. The trees have grown taller, some are even gone, like the old walnut that grew by the woodshed. I’ve been a church three times ever since I was built so I am quite at home with being the Peter De Mott Catholic Worker House. It makes me happy to be part of the many works of mercy and peace and justice work. Thanks for my new coats of paint! I was truly impressed with the painters and all the time and energy that went into making me so pretty again. Thanks for my new foundation! I feel solid again. Thank you for all your financial support, love and sweat that went into making me the pretty yellow house on Plain Street. I hope to stand tall for many more years and be a place where all people can feel welcome and loved. Come over and see me sometime! Thanks again for everything. May God bless and goodness be my cornerstone! Love, The Peter De Mott Catholic Worker House (Formerly known as Grandma Gumps Lighthouse Church of Jesus Christ, The Ilmani Healing Temple, and The Reform Temple of Jesus Christ)

Leave a Reply

Categories

